Volker Deckert receives Ellis R. Lippincott Award

Volker Deckert was named as recipient of the 2020 Ellis R. Lippincott Award.
  • Light

Published: 1 April 2020, 14:40

Volker Deckert Volker Deckert Image: https://ters.uni-jena.de/ters-staff-volker-deckert.html

The Optical Society, Coblentz Society and the Society for Applied Spectroscopy announced that Prof. Dr. Volker Deckert has been named the 2020 Ellis R. Lippincott Award recipient. He is awarded for his significant contributions in the field of Raman spectroscopy.

The Ellis R. Lippincott Award was established in 1975 and is jointly sponsored by OSA, the Coblentz Society and the Society for Applied Spectroscopy. Every year, the award is presentd to an individual who has made significant contributions to vibrational spectroscopy as judged by his or her influence on other scientists. The presentation of the 2020 award is planned at SciX 2020 (11-16 October) in Sparks, Nevada.

Volker Deckert holds a professorship at the Institute of Physical Chemistry, Friedrich Schiller University Jena and leads the research department Nanoscopy at Leibniz IPHT in Jena. He is also a PI in the CRC 1375 NOA project C2 - "Nonlinear optical near-field spectroscopy for correlated nanoscale thin film spectroscopy".

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page